Nóríde Ní Mhuimhneacháin  recommends The Makeup Genie.

4 November 2018 

I couldn't be happier that Karen was available for our wedding date. The booking process was seamless and communication was always friendly, helpful and prompt. She put us at ease on the wedding morning and created beautiful natural looks, just like we wished for. Karen is so talented and is so professional and experienced at what she does. I was also so impressed that the makeup lasted all day and night. I didn't even need to touch up once. Couldn't recommend Karen highly enough for any of you brides to be.

Lisa Ní Parcéir  recommends The Makeup Genie.

17 September 2018

What a pleasure it was having you as part of my wedding day. You were so relaxed with all of us and tailored each look to each individual. You're talent is fantastic and would recommend you to any Bride! Thanks again for making us beautiful  xxx

PS. Can't find the stars but you get all 5 and more.

Gemma Lehane reviewed The Makeup Genie – 5 star

9 June 2018

The makeup genie did my bridal make up June 2nd 2018- there was six people to do including myself. We had an early start of 6.30am as our church was an hour away Karen came to my home for the makeup this helped for time keeping and also that we could relax on the morning between hair and make up! Karen made sure we were all ready on time for photographs before we left the house and everything ran so smoothly
Karen -The makeup Genie was amazing all my four bridesmaids looked stunning they looked like themselves very classic timeless makeup which was what I wanted. My mother looked amazing and Karen really made sure that she looked flawless! My own make up was amazing I was the best version of myself and was so all day!! 
Thank you again to the makeup genie xx

Tiffany Coughlan reviewed The Makeup Genie – 5 star

5 June · 2018

Loved our make up! Thank you so much for everything Karen.

Lisa Thorpe reviewed The Makeup Genie – 5 star

29 December 2017 ·

Wow, wow, wow!!! What a talent! Karen did our makeup for my sisters wedding. I absolutely adored my make up. I can't thank her enough, and such a lovely lady. I just wished she lived in London I would book her for every single event. I would highly recommend her xxx once again thanks a million

Deirdre Ryan reviewed The Makeup Genie – 5 star

3 September 2017 · 

I couldn't recommend Karen enough, she is fantastic. She did make up for two of my sibling's weddings and my own 5 weeks ago. She is so nice and friendly and made me feel at such ease on the day of my wedding. She is extremely talented at her job. We have another family wedding next year and I wouldn't get anyone else to do our make up.

Dee Murphy reviewed The Makeup Genie – 5 star

25 July 2017 · 

Where to begin..... Jeepers Karen is fab. She did an absolutely fantastic job for my wedding in March and I could not recommend her highly enough. She really took her time in the trial to make sure I was happy with everything, she went through all the products with me so I could have more for any touch ups on the day. She really thought of everything. On the day she was a dream, she is so friendly but worked really efficiently to get through all the make ups while still making everyone feel special. She was a calming influence and a real pleasure to have as part of our special day. The Make-ups were Amazing, Flawless and I felt a million dollars so Thanks again Karen. Looking forward to seeing you again at future family events!!

Seoige Miyake reviewed The Makeup Genie – 5 star

27 February · 

Karen is an amazing make up artist. She recently did my bridesmaid make up for my sister's wedding (including the bride and 3 other bridesmaids). Everyone looked stunning. Karen has such a calming way about her we all felt very relaxed on what còuld have been a stressful day. I highly recommend booking her, you won't be disappointed.

Sian Healy reviewed The Makeup Genie – 5 star

24 August 2016 · 

I cannot recommend Karen (who truly is a make up genie) highly enough.

I live in the UK and about five days before my brothers wedding in Cork, I was given Karen's details and luckily for me, she had, had a last minute cancellation and was able to fit myself and my two sisters in for our make up.

All three of us were very pleased with our looks. Karen quickly gave options and we trusted her opinion. She did not disappoint.

Everything about Karen is complete professionalism from the first prompt email reply to arrange everything, timekeeping, the way Karen presents herself, her amazing talent as a makeup artist and the way she completely puts you at ease.

I cannot say anything but positive comments about this lovely lady, only that my sisters and I wished she was local to us!

Ann Marie Ni HEachtighearna reviewed The Makeup Genie – 5 star

8 August 2016 · 

Karen is an excellent teacher. After having a demo with her, she explained and showed all areas of applying makeup in an easy and fuss free way. You learn a lot from Karen when she is demonstrating and shows you in a simple understanding way how to apply makeup. I would definitely recommend Karen and will definitely get my makeup done with Karen again! I highly recommend Karen to all!

Lizzie Telling reviewed The Makeup Genie

20 August 2017

Hi Karen, well I honestly and truly can't thank you enough for your help on Friday! We were all so happy with our make up, and it stayed all day! You really are very talented, and you helped us to relax and stay calm I'm so glad I found you! My mum, mother in law and daughter all wish to thank you as well! Take care for now Karen xxx